top of page

This Trend Has Me Ringing With Excitement



I've been called so many things throughout my life yet the one ideal that seems to stick is 'Jack of all Trades', and that's how I would describe my style. Much like fashion itself, my style is forever evolving or making a comeback, which in this case applied perfectly to the 'Bell Sleeve Trend'. The great thing about this trend is that it can be dressed up or dressed down, it is so versatile yet can be really complex to pull off if not worn to suit your figure in particular.


Utilizing this tend for a formal look can be pretty easy. I find that pairing a bell sleeve top with either formal pants or if you're edging towards a for formal feminine take on the look then an A-line skirt would really make for a great outfit. ​



If your style is more on the smart-casual side then try dressing a bell sleeved top with your favorite pair of jeans and a glamorous pair of heels (I purchased mine at Forever21) to complement the formality of the top but still keep the look pretty causal.


I personally prefer putting a very casual spin on this trend. I find that mixing and matching between denims with a casual bell sleeve top is a take on this style that I am currently overusing. I love pairing this black bell sleeve blouse which I purchased at H&M with either a denim skater skirt, light blue distressed jeans (mine are from Factorie) or even a pair of blue denim shorts for those warmer laid back days.


Pulling this off just comes down to you putting your own spin on the trend to suit not only your body but your personality as well. Be bold, be confident and be fierce in whatever look you decide to take on. - courts xx





bottom of page