top of page

NYX 'BROW-NIE' POINTS




To be very open and honest, I've never done my brows before. Be it waxing, threading or tweezing my brows have never come into contact with any of these things, but believe it or not I've always had a problem with filling them in to compliment their natural shape. However, the NYX Micro- Brow Pencil has officially solved all my uneven brow problems with just a few strokes of the product and brush through with the spoolie. The hard plastic retractable dual ended pencil (mouthful much) allows you to build beautiful, full, natural looking brows due to its super thin, yet pigmented pencil. What adds to the natural look of the brows is the way in which the spoolie on the other end of the pencil distributes the product evenly throughout the brows, leaving them looking like a pair of hella fine sisters. The Micro-Brow pencil retails for about R150, and is available in 8 shades, namely, Taupe, Blonde, Auburn, Chocolate, Ash Brown, Brunette, Expresso and Black. Although I am obviously head over heels for this product, I can't overlook the fact that the cost of this pencil and the amount of product provided simply do not add up. It took me all of one month to finish one pencil which I personally don't think is enough. Also, something else to keep in mind about this product is the spoolie, on its first use it can be a little tough to brush through the hairs because the bristles feel a bit firm, but if you rub it on the back of your hand a few times it helps to soften and loosen them up a bit. Personally if you're looking for an everyday kinda tool, then this is definitely a great option, you do however, need to keep the amount of product available in mind. I'd recommend purchasing a pomade instead if you're looking for something that will last over a number of months. But, if you don't mind repurchasing this awesome pencil on a regular basis, then this is right up your ally. Hope this helped you guys out with any brow drama in one way or another. Until my next post, stay golden - courts xx


bottom of page