top of page

Skin on Skin


Hey, what's up, hello! Yes I am well aware it's been a hot minute and a half but today I have a short review on a product that I have been obsessing over, so I thought I'd take a break out of my Hobbit hole and preach. Foundation sticks have to be my favorite way to apply foundation, they’re easy and super quick, because you know, I’m all about that saving time life. When Bobbi Brown released their ‘Skin Foundation Stick’ I was ecstatic! It retails for about R555.00, which is a bit on the pricey side but keep in mind that this is a high-end brand and in my opinion, it is so worth it, and here's why! Bobbi Brown refers to it as “the ultimate nude foundation” and believe you me, this is no word of lie.


The formula is amazing, it really does give you that flawless skin-like finish when applied to freshly moisturized and primed skin. On their website it does talk a little about the composition of the formula and discusses how this foundation has pigments of color tone correctors that when applied to the skin work to even out skin tones which really gives you that blank canvas appearance and I love it. This foundation leaves the skin looking very smooth and feeling like velvet, personally I would prefer if it had a more tacky feel to it, I like it when it feels like other products are clinging to the the foundation.

A serious drawback to this foundation is the fact that it creases almost instantly once buffed into the skin. When using thing foundation it is essential that you set the foundation with powder be it a compact pressed powder or even a translucent powder to set everything in place and keep in locked in for a longer wear. The other downside to this foundation personally is that if you're running on a budget then this is definitely not an everyday sorta foundation for you. If used on a daily basis this foundation could last between one an a half to two months, which I honestly think isn't that long seeing as how it is a costly product and the amount of product available should really stretch over a longer amount of time.


All in all I do very much like, no, love this stick foundation, I feel like it's really hydrating and doesn't oxidize on my skin which is good. It's light weight and pretty long wearing which is a plus, however, it is pretty up there in terms of price after all it is high - end, but if you're really looking for that seamless natural foundation then this is most definitely a foundation stick to look into getting. Hope this little bit how 'know how' helped you guys in one way or another, thank you so much for all the love and support and you'll be sure to hear from me soon.


- courts xx











bottom of page