top of page

One Pair to Rule Them All



Shorts (besides underwear) has to be the first item of clothing I reach for when deciding what to wear. Personally I've found that when scrambling about looking for an outfit in a rush you more often than not, leave home looking like a proper 'C' word, clown.

I purchased this beautiful pair of embroidered denim shorts from H&M earlier last year when they had released their 'COACHELLA' range and have been basically living in them ever since. I've put together 3 outfits leaning more towards a summer than winter vibe, but keep in mind, it's Durban and our weather is more confused than anything I've come across.

The first outfit is this H&M short turtleneck sweater paired with these hella cute shorts. It is slightly colder around the mornings, so wearing this outfit to an early morning breaky or even outdoor activity like a bike ride with friends is perfect.


Next is this flirty little H&M tank. During our "winter days" it tends to get a bit on the spicy side, so wearing something a lot more open helps beat the heat. Also, this tank was made with 100% organic cotton so it helps to cool you down by trapping perspiration and what not.

Lastly is this Factorie sleeveless ruffle crop top. This also helps with the whole trying to keep cool vibe and looking hella cute while doing so. Did I mention ruffles are super in at the moment?


When it comes to shoes it's entirely up to you. Personally, I'd style the first outfit with a pair of sneaker or trainers I think it'll add to the whole chic street style look. For the second I'd lean more towards a very laid back look so I'd opt for a pair of cute sandals with something with a few sparkly bits or even a pair of gladiators. Lastly for outfit three, I'd pair it with a cute pair of heels, something flirty but casual at the same time, just to elevate the look a little and add a sense of sass. All of these ideas are totally just my own personal thoughts, feel free to mix and match and play around with your style. As always I hope this little bit of know how helped you with either saving time or even saving some cash.

-courts xx


bottom of page