top of page

The Body Shop's Vitamin E Hydrating Face Mist

The Body Shop's 'Vitamin E Hydrating Face Mist' (Shop Here) became a front runner in my everyday makeup routine right after the first try. It has one too many amazing qualities that honestly has me on the verge of repurchasing already even though I haven't even made a dent in the product. The 100ml bottle of goodness is perfect to keep in your makeup bag, carry on, or even just your handbag/ purse. It's hella affordable at R140 and what makes it even better is that it can be used on all skin types, also, did I mention that it smells like a bed of roses (probably because its main ingredient is rosewater, duh!). This product also contains Vitamin E and wheatgerm oil which as amazing properties for your skin like reducing skin damage.

Although said to be for hydration purposes it can also be used as a makeup setting spray which I think is incredible I mean who doesn't like a two for one deal?! This product does work great as a regular face mist if you're looking for just a little boost of hydration and something moisturizing,  the mist is very thin and lightweight which doesn't clog your pores like some day creams do. But keep in mind that is does give the skin a tacky feeling which can be uncomfortable, also try to stay clear of getting this onto your lips, I feel as though it ironically dries mine out and makes them a little too tacky. Speaking of tackiness, this is one of the qualities I actually love about this product. When it comes to using it for makeup purposes I find that it has become a very quick go-to of mine. Firstly I love to use this as a priming mist, it doesn't add to my skin's natural oiliness and provides the perfect amount of tackiness I look for in primers because I love the idea of having my face makeup glued and stuck down properly to my skin. Next, I use this to dampen my brushes before applying shimmer or glitter eye shadows and pigments, it doesn't dull them down in away way and really helps to set them onto my lids evenly without causing patchiness. Finally, as a setting spray I've found this to be a holy grail, once again it doesn't add to my skin's oiliness and I love that it's fast drying because that just adds to it helping keep my face looking like a fresh beat throughout the day or night. I genuinely live for this product, I love the size, fragrance, the fact that it has rosewater and even the bottle's spray is great because you do get a misty kinda spray instead of big droplets that take what feels like forever to dry down. I highly recommend that you guys give this product a try if you're looking for a setting spray/ hydrating mist that's affordable and well worth it. Hope this helped answer any questions you guys had in mind.  

- courts xx

bottom of page