top of page

The Body Shop's Ginger Shampoo Review

Hey guys! First off sorry about the lack of posts, it's exam time, and that's just about the only excuse I got. So this has been a long awaited review but it's finally here. I really wanted to get good use out of it before giving you guys my thoughts.

The Body Shop 'Ginger Anti Dandruff Scalp Care' is officially my new favorite shampoo. It comes in 60ml which retails for R45, 200ml at R100 and 400ml at R160 (shop here or here ). It contains ginger, honey, birch bark and white willow all of which work together to combat dry/ flaky or dandruff prone scalps. I had originally purchased the 60ml to give it a try, I have a pretty dry scalp so I don't really have to wash my hair that often but because of the fluctuations with dandruff I end up washing my hair every second day. I also don't have to wash my hair that often because I don't use any styling products so I never get any product build up. I've noticed that since using this shampoo I can get away with bathing my mane every third or fourth day which isn't too bad.

I haven't found a real cons to this product it's mainly been pros, like it's scent which is pretty evident but I wouldn't say it's strong. I also like that it doesn't leave any residue or make my hair feel greasy after a wash it just feels very clean. Another really awesome pro is that I experience little to no hair fall when washing and rinsing my hair. Usually with my ex fave shampoo the hair shedding was insane, but I hardly ever find strands chilling on the shower floor when using this shampoo which is a huge plus. Just one little thing that I thought was worth the mention is that this shampoo by no means styles your hair. I have pretty wavy hair and it doesn't help to maintain my frizz or hold a chić wave but I really don't mind that as I hardly ever leave my natural hair down anyways, it's usually styled or up. I absolutely love this product, I've already repurchased it and will continue to do so. It's a real inexpressive way to fight dandruff or a dry itchy scape. I highly recommend it, and it's 100% TBHB approved.

- courts xx

bottom of page