top of page

Eucerin's DermoPURIFYER Oil-Control Cleansing Gel Review

Sooo this is awkward, I promised you guys this review in April, it is now July… I’m so sorry folks, I’ve recently been so hella busy. As you guys know, I am always on the hunt for new skincare. Recently I’ve been trying out the Eucerin DermoPURIFYER ‘Oil Control Cleansing Gel’  which I purchased at Dischem. This 200ml retails for R150 and also comes in a larger 400ml which retail for R229.95. 

This product claims to cleanse and purify oily acne-prone skin and is said to be soap-free (this couldn't be truer, trust me, this doesn't foam up in the slightest), fragrance-free and gentle enough for daily use (so true).

Although simple, I really like the packing. It comes in a long, clear plastic bottle and there's a PUMP!  A huge plus for me is the fact that it didn’t dry out my skin at all. There’d be days I had to cleanse my skin more than twice and even then, my skin looked and felt hydrated. It really helped to remove the residue left on my skin after removing my makeup and left my skin feeling clean.

To be frank, and this is just my personal, I’m not really a fan of this product. A bummer for me was the fact that I found myself having to use 2 or 3 pumps of product just to get my skin looking clean, so you can imagine my surprise when it lasted a whole month. Another major reason as to why I'm not fangirling is that it's a bit too gentle for me. I've got seriously bad problematic skin and when the breakouts came around, this did nothing to fight them off. I will say though that if you've got really, and I mean extremely sensitive skin, this might be right up your alley. One more item to the list, I don't feel like it helped keep sebum at bay. Will I be repurchasing? Nope, unfortunately not. It's too gentle for me, it doesn't help with breakouts and I've personally tried better.  

That's it for this post you guys, short and sweet, very much like myself (well the short bit at least), I hope this post helped in some way or another. I promise to be back on track real soon folks, but still then, thank you so much for continuously supporting me and giving my 2c a read. 

- courts xx 

bottom of page